Posted by: Scanstrut | March 9, 2012

Welcome Natalie to the Scanstrut Team…

As Scanstrut introduce a new member of the team to the Totnes office we thought to ourselves ‘What would our customers like to know about Natalie Melmore?’

At 22 years of age she is (by a few years!) the youngest member of our team to date and will be offering sales and marketing support to everyone in the office.

She is currently tasked with assisting Marketing Manager Hannah with launching Scanstrut into the new social media world with regular product focused updates and to become more interactive with our global customer base.

So….. Read on for 5 Fascinating Facts about Natalie…

Natalie joins Scanstrut Team!

1. After graduating Plymouth University last year with a 2.1 in Law with Criminology and Criminal Justice Studies, joining the marine industry wasn’t an obvious choice so why did she choose us?

I have always been interested in the marine industry (although I’m no sailing expert) and after doing some research on the company, I realised your core customer service values coupled with the quality of the products meant it was definitely somewhere I wanted to be!

2. What would you be doing if you weren’t working here with us?

Hopefully travelling somewhere warm and exotic!

I love to find and explore new places and cultures, especially after taking a gap year after university…I now have the bug. Peru is definitely next on my list.

3. When you were younger you wanted to grow up to….?

After watching a series of Indiana Jones films all I wanted to do was be an archaeologist. Unfortunately after realising that the job would mainly involve brushing mass areas of dirt with a toothbrush and finding a piece of irrelevant pot I decided maybe it wasn’t the career for me!

4. What is your biggest pet hate?

That’s a tough one, but I would have to say that standing on a wet patch on the floor in your clean, dry socks really bugs me!

5. One thing that people would never guess about you?

Probably the fact that I play lawn bowls in the summer. I started when I was 9 years old and have never looked back. I have been fortunate enough to represent England since I was 14 and in 2010 won Commonwealth gold in the ladies singles!

Definitely not something that comes up in normal conversation….especially since I’m under 65!

 Two weeks in and she is still here…..that’s got to be a good sign!

Leave a Reply

Categories

